5 Seconds of Summer

Gössel PR


5 Seconds of Summer

BMG Rights Management GmbH

Since their formation in 2011, 5 Seconds of Summer – consisting of Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – have already released a total of four albums and countless hit singles. Quite quickly, Rolling Stone called 5SOS “the greatest new rock act in the world” and to date, they are the only band in history whose first three studio albums have entered the Billboard 200 at #1. 5 Seconds of Summer has sold over 12 million albums to date and more than 2.5 million concert tickets as part of their numerous world tours. Thanks to their hit single “Youngblood,” they recently joined Spotify’s exclusive Billionaires Club. The band members have also taken home a slew of coveted as well as prestigious awards – including ten European Music Awards, five ARIA Awards, two MTV Video Music Awards, one American Music Award, one People’s Choice Award, two iHeartRadio Music Awards and three APRA Awards.

For the first time in over a decade, 5 Seconds of Summer have now taken complete control of their own destiny: With their upcoming album “5SOS5”, the band rises to the next level musically – it is the first longplayer that the band will release independently in collaboration with BMG. The album shows the great diversity and constant development of the band in their now ten-year music career, as the current singles “Complete Mess” and “Me, Myself & I” impressively demonstrated. The now fifth studio album “5SOS5” will be released on September 23, 2022.

More Projects